Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Unsettled Skies

Weather was not cooperative last weekend. I was hoping for good reflections at Schwabacher Landing, but the skies would not clear up. Here are two shots of the low scenery under unsettled skies.







Thursday, October 6, 2011

Teton Panorama

Another panorama of the Tetons along Jackson Lake on a rare, still morning.












Tetons Along Jackson Lake

Early morning Saturday on Jackson Lake.

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Sinopah Mountain

Just starting to go through the final set of photos from Glacier National Park. This is Sinopah Mountain in early morning light:

Monday, September 19, 2011

Firehole Falls

Firehole Falls, from this past Friday:

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Glacier National Park

Here are a few shots from our just completed trip to Glacier National Park.

Mt Gould -

Mt Wilbur (called Heavy Shield by Native Americans) -



Lake Sherburne -







Tuesday, August 16, 2011

String Lake Outlet




From Sunday, along the outlet from String Lake.

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Lower Falls

Two views of Lower Falls from Saturday morning. First from Lookout Point:



And from Uncle Tom's Trail:



Prints available at www.greg-norrell.artistwebsites.com.

Yellowstone Canyon

A view of the Canyon and Lower Falls from Saturday morning:


Prints available at www.greg-norrell.artistwebsites.com.

Monday, July 18, 2011

Mormon Row Barns

Here are two of the old barns from the old Moulton homesteads along Mormon Row in Grand Teton National Park.







Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Mesa Falls

Mesa Falls this weekend:



New Teton Panorama

Here's a three shot pano from Saturday morning, taken along the shore of Jackson Lake at the Signal Mountain campground.






Friday, June 24, 2011

Teton Panorama

This is a five shot composite panorama of the Tetons along Jackson Lake from Colter Bay, taken this last weekend.


Prints available at www.greg-norrell.artistwebsites.com.

Thursday, June 23, 2011

Grand Canyon of Yellowstone

This is a two shot panorama from Sunday in Yellowstone.



Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Gibbon Falls

This is Gibbon Falls from the new viewing area. The wait for all the construction to be completed was prolonged and painful, but the results came out great.


- Greg
www.greg-norrell.artistwebsites.com

Sunday, June 5, 2011

Teton Spring 2

Here are two more shots of the Tetons from the Signal Mountain summit.






New shots will be available soon at www.greg-norrell.artistwebsites.com

Teton Spring

Here are a couple of shots from the Tetons yesterday. There's still lots of snow on the mountains.






Monday, May 23, 2011

Jenny Lake



This shot is from last September. A customer in Morgantown WV bought a framed print of this shot last week.



Sunday, April 24, 2011

Sandhill Cranes

Here are a few shots of Sandhill Cranes from Camus National Wildlife Refuge:












Monday, March 21, 2011

Mountain Goats

There's a herd of mountain goats usually visible from the road just north of Alpine on the way to Jackson.




Big Horn Sheep

Here are a couple of shots of Big Horn Sheep from around Miller's Butte in the National Elk Refuge, taken yesterday.

Sunday, March 20, 2011

National Elk Refuge


Here's a shot from yesterday at the National Elk Refuge.

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Fairy Falls


I just got around to cleaning up some previous shots. This one is of Fairy Falls, which I'm sure looks quite different at the moment.
- Greg

Sunday, January 30, 2011

Three Tetons


Just a recent view of Grand, Middle, and South Teton from the west, coming down the mountain from Grand Targhee.

Saturday, January 29, 2011

Teton Moonset


I just recently stitched a six shot panorama of the Tetons along Jackson Lake with a full moon setting over the mountains. This was from September.